Testimonials

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Laila Humairah ( heylylaa) • Instagram photos and videos

Laila HUMAIRAH TRT Deputy Programme Editor

After moving to Istanbul, I spent a year searching for the right studio to join, but I’m so glad to have found Deniz and Change With Pilates. Although I’m going into my sixth year of doing Pilates, I’ve only recently discovered my scoliosis situation. Deniz took one look at my posture and she knew I had scoliosis, even though it wasn’t serious. Trying to strengthen my core and fix my scoliosis is still a work in progress, but I’m so thankful that Deniz has now joined my journey towards a stronger body. She is a wonderful person, and as an instructor is always pushing me to work harder. Lessons are full of laughter and motivation, and I always feel good at the end. Mixing both mat and equipment pilates has made me use many different muscles of my body I often don’t get to use. I may not be 100% happy with my form yet but I’m 100% happy with how I’m improving it with Change With Pilates.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Diyetisyen İrem Ökten ( dyt iremokten) • Instagram photos and videos

İrem Ökten University student, Dietetics

I started doing Pilates with Deniz about 4 months ago. It is the first time that I started to do a sport regularly in my life. From the first day on, I made sports my priority, not just to fill my spare time. I started to see the effects of exercise on my physical and mental health. In this short time, I understood how important posture, correct breathing is, and the importance of knowing my own body and pushing its limits with the clear examples and knowledge Deniz gave during the lesson. She knows my body in the most accurate way with her observations and teaches me how to use my muscles in the best way during a 1-hour lesson with the corrections she gives. I’m very happy to know her.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Pelinnaz Güzelsözlü

Pelin Güzelsözlü University student, Architecture

I started Pilates with Deniz after I had the problem of patella dislocation more than once. Thanks to her, I realized that I had Scoliosis and started to deal with the condition in my body. We worked together for nearly 30 lessons till now and I realized that I benefited immensely. My posture improved, I became stronger, and it helped me a lot, especially with my knee. I definitely recommend her. I'm sure you will be very satisfied of her teaching.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Lucy Griffin ( lucichlaroo) • Instagram photos and videos

Lucy Griffin Director of Foreign Languages

I love everything about my lessons with Deniz. She is always 100% present during class, correcting my movements and taking time to find a visualization that works for me, helping me to gradually develop in Pilates, and pushing me to try new variations. As a result I feel as though we are both invested in my progress and it’s great to share that. It has been so exciting to see how strong I’ve become, and how much more aligned my body is now that I’m in tune with it. 

Screenshot_2020-10-07 bahar vidinlioglu ( baharvidinlioglu) • Instagram photos and videos

Bahar Vidinlioglu SRT Instructor, Choreographer & Dance Instructor

Doing Pilates with Deniz is like going on a journey together. While giving you a very good experience of the system on which she trusts very much during the process, she supports you according to the emerging needs and keeps a safe space. She actually motivates you with the courage to express everything she sees, positive or negative. It teaches us how important it is to move in every aspect of our lives. Being in this process has been good for me. My knee, wrist and lower back pain are gone. My body got stronger, my hormones and sleep were regulated. With Pilates, I gained a more holistic recovery and strength in my body.

Thank you Deniz for everything.

 

Screenshot_2020-10-07 leyla postalcioglu - Google Search

Leyla Postalcıoğlu Professional Dancer

Upon recommendation, I went to Deniz's studio and tried BASI Pilates for the first time. Since Deniz is also a dancer and has a good knowledge of human anatomy, I felt very safe in her classes. I started to feel more stable and balanced while dancing, and this made me believe that I could do this profession for many more years.

After a short time, my pain completely disappeared. I wish I had given myself this gift earlier.

Deniz is a very good instructor and a very nice person. I would like to thank her so much for her support, approach and patience in my insistence on moving slowly and would recommend her lessons to anyone.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Rakel Meşulam ( rakelmesulam) • Instagram photos and videos

Rakel Mesulam

Dün, bahçede hızla yürürken basamağı görmeyip yere kapaklandım, ancak bu kapaklanma, derslere başlamadan önceki düşüşlerime göre oldukça farklıydı: Bu kez vücudum kendini bırakmadı; aksine kaslarım yerle temas etmeden önceki bir kaç saniye içinde adeta "Voltran" oluşturarak vücudumun kendini bırakmasına engel oldu ve neredeyse hic hasar görmeden kalkıp yürümeye devam ettim. Sonradan fark ettiğim ufak bir yara izinin etrafındaki kasları da , Deniz Hoca'min bana öğrettiği şekilde iyice kavrayarak, o bölgede morluk oluşmasına engel oldum.

Bu yaşadığım deneyimin , bu derece az hasarla atlatmış olmamı tamamen bir buçuk aydır aldığım Pilates Derslerime bağlıyor ve Deniz Hoca'ma bana öğrettikleri ve yaşamamı sağladığı değişiklik için içtenlikle teşekkür ediyorum. Iyi ki varsınız Hocam.

Hayat daha eğlenceli şimdi: Otururken, ayaktayken, dinlenirken, beklerken..ve sayamadığım birçok farklı durustayken daha önce hiç yaşamadığım bir farkındalık deneyimliyorum :

Önce karin kaslarımi düşünüyorum, hemen ardından kaburgalarımı içeri toplayasım geliyor, derken çenemi içerde tutmaliyim diye hatırlıyorum, tabi göğüs kaslarımi açmayı unutmamalıyım.. e üst bacaklarım, güzelce bir toplayayim yukarı.. ayak tabanlarımı sıkıca yere basayim bir taraftan..dikkat iki ayağın arası bir yumruk kadar açık olmalı en fazla!

Hepsini bir arada düşünmem zor gelirken önceleri, Deniz Hoca ile Pilates derslerine başladıktan kısa bir süre sonra otomatik hale geldi adeta.

Her bir kas grubunun diğerlerinden bağımsız olarak harekete gecebildigini görmek çok eğlenceli bir hal aldı.Bunu yaparken bir taraftan da duruşuna sağladığı katkıyı görünce bayağı iyi hissettim kendimi.

Pilates hayatımın olmazsa olmazı şimdi. Sadece formda hissettiğim zamanlarda değil, güçsüz ve yorgun hatta mutsuz hissettiğim zamanlarda bile bana iyi gelen bir süreç oldu derse gitmek.

Deniz Hoca 'ya ve kurucusu olduğu Change With Pilates'e çook sevgilerimle...

empty-profile-picture-woman

Şive Sepici Lawyer

I started Pilates to relieve my neck and back pain caused by sitting in front of a screen for at least 10 hours a day. In the first few lessons, my neck and back pain almost completely disappeared and my body started to take shape. Apart from that, I gained a lot of excellent information about how my posture should be in daily life, which muscles I use incorrectly and which muscles I should actually use. For this reason, I would like to thank Change with Pilates for everything!

empty-profile-picture-woman

Aysun Deniz Radiologist

I met Pilates method about 5 years ago. Due to the way I work in my daily life, I developed bad posture over the years and I was suffering from severe back pain every evening, and I also had problems with the knee joint. For the first 4 years, I worked with different instructors in different studios, I loved pilates, yes I saw benefits, but after a while it started to feel like an activity, it became routine, as if working in a fitness studio, enter, push the springs for 1 hour, pull the springs, and it's over. I was bored and thinking about trying to search for new things. But one day, I got a class  in the same studio from a teacher I didn’t work before. She thought me to do very basic movements during the lesson. So, I didn't hang on the top of the Cadillac up side down or something, but it was a completely different lesson. Even for a moment, my mind did not go to anything else, I was in the class like never before. I became aware of my body. I had to focus so much on doing the movement correctly that after 1 hour of basic exercise, I sweated down to my scalp. And then I thought, so Pilates is something like this. It was my dear teacher Deniz, who made me feel this and opened my third eye in this sense. Thanks to her, I liked Pilates more and thanks to her, I decided to take the training and become an instructor. Deniz & I,  also became very good friends over time. In every lesson I do with Deniz, I learn new things about my body, it's all a real "lesson" for me. She uses her experience from her dance career very effectively along with pilates, which makes her a great teacher. Apart from the extraordinary physical benefits I have seen from Pilates, I cannot thank enough to my teacher Deniz, who has supported me in every way in my career journey that I have just started. I'm glad I got to know her and I'm glad I became her student.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Meri Tek ( merytek) • Instagram photos and videos

Marie Tek Akademisyen, Dil Bilimcisi

Uzun zamandır düzenli spor yapmak istiyor fakat önceki deneyimlerimden ne yapmam gerektiğini bilemiyordum. Yönlendirme almadan, bilmeden rastgele spor aletlerini kullanmanın bana bir faydası olacağını düşünmüyordum. Pilates ise benim için çok uzak bir ihtimaldi. Kesinlikle yapabileceğim bir şey olarak düşünmüyordum ta ki çok sevgili Deniz Hanım’la tanışana kadar. Kafamda bir sürü soruyla en azından bir deniyim diyerek başladığım pilatese çok sevgili Deniz Hanım’ın sayesinde yaklaşık üç aydır devam ediyorum ve kendisine çok şey borçluyum. İlk dersten itibaren gösterdiği pozitif yaklaşım, sonsuz sabır ve ilgisiyle Deniz Hanım aklımdaki tüm olumsuz düşünceleri bir kenara bırakmamı sağladı. İlk haftadan itibaren bedenimle ilgili bir farkındalık edindim çünkü Deniz Hanım asla standart programlarla hareket etmiyor. Öğrencisinin neye ihtiyacı olduğunu saptayarak, pilatesin insanın hayatında kalıcı bir değişiklik sağlaması için elinden geleni yapıyor. Size bedeninizi tanımayı, zihin ve beden arasındaki bağı en güzel şekilde aktarıyor. Pilatese başlamadan önce masa başındaki uzun çalışma saatlerim ve koşturmalarımdan hareketsizliğimin farkında olmayan ben şimdi pilatesle öğrendiğim her şeyi normal hayatımda da uyguluyor ve olumlu yanlarını görüyorum. İyi ki kendisiyle tanıştım. Kendi adıma son zamanlarda yaptığım en iyi şey olarak bahsediyorum artık bir zamanlar korktuğum, asla yapamam dediğim pilatesten ve bu kesinlikle Deniz Hanım’ın başarısı. Kendisi bir pilates eğitmeninden öte adeta bir yol gösterici, bilgisi ve işine olan sevgisiyle gerçekten fark yaratıyor. O yüzden büyük mutlulukla öneriyorum, lütfen kendinize bir iyilik yapın ve deneyin, hiç pişman olmayacaksınız. 

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Anna Iuliano ( brokkolona) • Instagram photos and videos

Anna Luliano

I started to do Pilates with Deniz 4 months ago. Just to be in shape for summertime. I did 34 classes since now. Pilates has totally changed my life style. I feel super energetic. I feel my body younger and more elastic. Thanks to Deniz. She is a very good motivator. Never let you go down or feel inappropriate. Normally I am a veeery lazy person. I didn't do sport in the last 7 years. Now, I can do movements that I was not even imagining before. The results are great in a very short time. Grazie mille!!!

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Tuğba Scarpa ? ( tubaandrea) • Instagram photos and videos

Tuğba Scarpa Çevirmen ve Oyuncu

Deniz'le 4 ay içinde 24 kere mat pilates yapma şansım oldu.Pilates bedenimde farkındalık yaratırken ruhen de kendimi daha güçlü daha relax hissetmemi sağladı.Kısa sürede inanılmaz bir esneklik kazandım.Boyun fıtığım nüksetmedi hatta yaptığımız egzersizler sayesinde tüm ağrılarım geçti.Deniz'e burdan teşekkür ediyorum, disiplinli ve harika bir eğitmen olduğu için. İşini severek yapan benim bedenimdeki kusurları kendininki gibi sahiplenen ve iyileştirmeye gayret eden süper bir yol gösterici.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Gasia Papazyan ( gasiapapazyan) • Instagram photos and videos

Gasia Papazyan Dans Sanatçısı

Merhaba. Ben Gasia. Denizin arkadaşıyım. Deniz’le toplamda 10 mat pilates dersi yaptım. Bu geri bildirimimi tabii ki bir arkadaşı olarak değil, eğitim verdiği bir beden olarak yapacağım. Deniz'i dansçı kimliğinden ve sosyal hayattan bildiğim için, pilates ders sürecimizin nasıl geçebileceğine dair bir ön fikrim vardı. Ve kendisi, kendi deneyimim adına konuşmam gerekirse koyduğum çıtanın altına düşmeden, dersi orta bir seviyede başlatıp ful enerji ile zirvede tamamladı. Bu, her derste istikrarla devam etti. Kendisi pilates egzersizlerin sadece fizikselliğinde kalmayıp, hayatın her alanına hitap eden bir etkinlik olduğunun ziyadesiyle bilincindedir ve sizinle bunu sabırla paylaşacaktır. Bedenin akıllıca hareket etmesinin ne anlama geldiğini öğretecektir. Bu tarz bir öğreti isteyene, merak edene tavsiye edilir.

empty-profile-picture-woman

Yeliz Yıldız Bankacı

Sevgili Deniz’le birlikte calıştıgım her dakıka çok kıymetlı. Kendisinden toplam 10 Ekipmanlı Pilates dersi aldım. Pilates sporunun sonuclarını gordukce muhtesem bir haz hıssettırıyor. Ve Denizcim sen bunu en iyi organıze eden ve sevdıren hocalardansın .

Her dersine koşa koşa geldıgım çok dogru! Sistematık ve en doğru sekılde uyguladıgın yöntemin sonuçları ortada.. Çok kıymetlısın. İyi ki tanıdım seni! Hayatımın en önemli parcası olan Pilates, sayende daha da keyıflı ve sonuc odaklı hale geldi. İyiki varsın!!!

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Aylin Renda ??? ( englishaylin) • Instagram photos and videos

Aylin Renda Basi Pilates Instructor

I have had both mat and equipment lessons with Deniz. She has such an amazing understanding of the biomechanics of the body and its’ anatomy that she captures every nuance of your body making each exercise that much harder but that much better. She works you to the core but she’s always fun and motivating.

Great teacher, wonderful person!

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Ayrin Ersöz ( ayrinersoz) • Instagram photos and videos

Ayrin Ersöz Akademisyen ve Koreograf

Deniz Ertaş, aynı zamanda bir dansçı olması nedeniyle her bireyin bedensel ihtiyaçlarını çok iyi gözlemleyebilen,  bedensel olarak güçlü ve zayıf yönlerini değerlendirebilme becerisi ile egzersizleri kişiye özel yaparak, özgül gelişime imkan veriyor. Her bir derste enerjisini ve odağını hiç yitirmeden kişiyi motive ederek egzersizi verimli ve keyifli kılıyor.

Deniz Ertaş’ın kurduğu changewithpilates’i samimiyetle tavsiye ediyorum ve kendisini kutluyorum.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Photojourno based in Amsterdam ( jorisvangennip) • Instagram photos and videos

Joris van Gennip Photojournalist

Many people, young or old, have to live with physical pain of some sorts. Perhaps it is your neck because you are behind a desk the whole day or, in my case, it was my back.

As a photographer i walk long distances with heavy equipment carried by my back. For years the pain in my lower back was a fact.After only the first class with Deniz, the pain was less. She explained me how the body works and how my posture was a major cause of the pain. The way she takes her time to really listen to what can be changed to YOUR body is very welcomming.

In the days after i already started walking more straight and by keeping my belly inside, i took away the tention to my lower back.

By now we have done around 15 classes and i can honestly say i'm a different person. No more pains, my posture is way better, and is making me feel more confident about myself and above all i FEEL better!

Thank you so much for making me listen to my body again!

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Ayça AYDIN ( aycaaydinphoto) • Instagram photos and videos

Ayça Aydın Özdökmeci Ekonomist

Deniz Hanimla 38.Ekipmanlı Pilates dersimizi yaptik. Kendisinin methodu Basi Pilates ve daha once deneyimlemedigim kendine has bir ogretim yontemine sahip. Oldukca disiplinli ve ogretici bir egitmen. Derslere duzenli devam etmemin sonucu olarak mevcut bacak agrilarimin tamamen ortadan kalktigi ve sirt agrilarimda da buyuk oranda azalis meydana geldigini belirtmek isterim. Ayrica hayat kalitemi dusuren ayak tabanimdaki plantar faciitis sorununa kalici bir cozum olmasi acisindan bundan sonra da duzenli bir sekilde Deniz Hanim’ la pilates derslerine devam etmeyi planliyorum.

empty-profile-picture-woman

Tuğçe Bilaloğlu Okul Öncesi Öğretmeni

Hamileliğimin 5. ayında, Deniz Hanımla yapmaya başladığım pilates sayesinde sırt ağrılarımdan kurtuldum. Şimdiye kadar 10 saat Mat Pilates dersi yaptık. Bu süreçte çoğunlukla benim ihtiyaçlarım doğrultusunda hareketler yaptık ve böylece kramplarımla nasıl başa çıkmam gerektiğini, evde hangi hareketi tekrar edersem bana nasıl faydası olacağını öğrendim. Kısacası Change With Pilates ile değişen vücudumu ve onunla nasıl baş etmem gerektiğini öğrendim.

Herşey için çok teşekkürler.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Rezzan Mandel ( rezmandel) • Instagram photos and videos

Rezzan Mandel Uluslararası Tekstil Satış Danışmanı

Pilates zevkini sevgili Denizle aldigim mat dersleriyle aldim. 10 u askin ders aldim ve maalesef lokasyon sorunu dolayisiyla birakmak zorunda kaldim.

Kendisi cok sabirla hareketleri gosteren, kendini adeta bu isle butunlestirmis bir hoca. Kisa surede hareketleri dogru yapmami sagladi.

Bu sporu bana sonunda sevdiren oldu, bunun için ona teşekkür ediyorum.

empty-profile-picture-woman

Anna Roberts

I am a mother of three children. I started Pilates with Deniz after my neck problem. After few lessons I started to feel better. My body and mind where in a good condition and I started to feel addicted to PilatesRecommend everyone Pilates with Deniz and her cute and cozy studio.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Elif Algedik ( elifalgedik) • Instagram photos and videos

Elif Algedik Gezer

Sevgili Deniz’den toplamda 20 ders ekipmanli pilates dersi aldim. Isim geregi gunumun buyuk bir cogunlugunu oturarak ve bilgisayar basinda geciriyorum. Bu kadar hareketsizlik ise yogun boyun ve sirt agrilarinin tetikledigi basagrilari olarak geri donuyordu. Ayrica daha once duzenli bir spor gecmisim yoktu; ancak cevremde pilates yapan arkadaslarimdan duydugum olumlu yorumlar sayesinde ozellikle boyun ve basgrilarimdan kurtulmak icin pilatese basladim. 20 dersin sonunda hem nefesimi daha duzgun kullanmaya hem de core bolgemi guclendirmeye basladim. Periyodik olarak cektigim agrilarim da buyuk olcude azaldi. Bunda Deniz’in sistematik, disiplinli ve bir o kadar da yureklendiren dersleri ve tutumunun payi cok buyuk. Sayesinde sagligimi korumak icin artik daha motive ve istekliyim.

Ayni sekilde saglik sikintisi cekenlere Deniz’le mutlaka calismalarini tavsiye ederim.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 defneoymen

Defne Öymen

Deniz hoca sayesinde , nasıl durmam gerektiğini öğrendim . Sırtım çok ağrıyor ona gitmediğim zaman , ona gittiğimde bir anda sırtımın bütün ağrıları kayboluyor . Onun sayesinde , nefesi doğru almayı öğrendim (tabi bir hareket yaparken ) . Çok teşekkürler tekrar

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Halil Mert ( benhalilmert) • Instagram photos and videos

Halil Mert

Deniz öncelikle çok teşekkür ederim. Sizinle yaklaşık 15 ders yapmışızdır. Gün içinde masa basında oturmamdan dolayı omuz başlarım içe doğru kapanıyor ,kamburum çıkmaya ve boyumun kısaldığı hissetmeye başlamıştım. Taaaa ki seninle derslere başlayana kadar :). Sayende nasıl ayakta durmam gerektiğimi ,hangi kaslarımı hangi işi yaparken kullanmayı ve nasıl nefes almam gerektiğimi öğrendim. Artık uzun gelen pantolonlarım tam gelmeye tam gelenler de uzun gelmeye başladı 🙂

Desteğin ve bilgin için çok teşekkür ederim.

Yaşasın PiLATES!

Screenshot_2020-10-07 amy ( amy_lynnae) • Instagram photos and videos

Amy

I found Bomonti Pilates earlier this year while searching for a way to exercise and treat my neck injury. Their patience, knowledge and support provide a safe and pleasant environment for me to work on improving myself and my condition. Having tried various therapies over the years, the attention and determination of the instructors makes all the difference.

Thank you Bomonti Pilates.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 Silvana Skotiniyadis ( silvanaskot) • Instagram photos and videos

Silvana Skotiniyadis

For a very long time I've had problems with back pain. Doing pilates with Deniz helped me get fitter, but also helped me correct my posture and strengthen my core which decreased my back pain greatly. She is a super professional, fun teacher and I thank her for introducing me to the world of pilates.

Screenshot_2020-10-07 evridiki kozmaoglu - Google Search

Evridiki Kozmaoglou Finans ve Muhasebe Uzmanı

Ofiste bilgisayar başında uzun saatler geçiren biri olarak pilates bedenime ilaç gibi geldi. Şu ana kadar 13 saat ekipmanlı Pilates dersi almış bulunuyorum. Hiç kullanmadığım kasları çalıştırdım, esnettim, güçlendim, beden farkındalığım arttı, postürüm düzeldi hatta belimdeki ağrı bile geçti! Deniz hocanın en sevdiğim yanı yapılan hareketin her saniyesinde sizinle özel ilgileniyor olmasıdır. Hareketleri doğru yapmak adına yaptığı uyarılar sayesinde egzersizlerden maksimum düzeyde verim alıyorsunuz.

Bedenine yatırım yapmak isteyenler için pilates doğru bir seçim olacaktır.

Close Menu